facebook

pnm

by:    

So I'm not a legacy and I don't have any connections at Alabama but rushing is something that I've always looked forward to. I would consider myself a "basic" sorority girl I guess. I have a 4.7 GPA and I'm out-of-state. What are my chances of getting a bid? If I do, would it likely be in a low tier sorority?

Posted By: UA'19
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

If you have a 4.7 and aren't really weird someone will like you and give you a bid and if it's lower tier be greatful because there's a lot of girls who will get dropped all together. Just go through rush and see what happens asking these kinds of questions on here won't help you.

By: Relax

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
#2by:    

I'm a current freshman and was from out of state! I had a 3.9 and prefd three old row houses and got my first choice! As long as you can hold a conversation are decent looking and have all your recs you will seriously be so fine! And I'm Not the exception I've met tons of girls in the same boat

By: Don't worry!
by: Guest   

Okay thank you! Sorry if I offended anyone. I did not mean that statement in a harsh way. Just nervous about rush

By: Guest
#3by:    

I was out of state with a good GPA and such, and Im in a house that is consistently ranked top tier. I had very few Recs (and zero to the house I ended up going), and still got my first choice. Just be yourself and you'll fit in somewhere.

#4by:    

Dear high school girl,

I'm a little bit offended that an out of state girl with no legacy and no Alabama connections wants to go to a gossip site and disrespect some of our sororities. Yes, when you say something about "lower tier" sororities, it means that you think you are better than girls who do have connections, legacies, etc., who chose to join sororities you think you're too good for.