facebook

What they don't say about rush

by:    

You know what gets me about rush; how girls recruit you so hard saying they love their house, found their best friends, etc. but then after rush you never see them at another sorority event. My big and I met during rush and I absolutely loved her and she was one of the reasons I picked my house. After I was initiated I never saw her again. Literally. She never went to the house, never to a sorority event, nothing. She lived with girls from other sororities and went to their date parties with them. I asked her if she hates the house why is she still in it, she said she doesn't pay for it her parents do so she doesn't care. I found this to be true for not only my sorority but other sorority girls too. I'm a sophomore now and I see my friends doing the same thing with our sorority. They never go to anything and just don't care. They even rushed girls and then never speak to them at all. It's such a sad part of recruitment.

Posted By: Rush
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

This is the sad side of GL. There are countless girls that feel this way. This is one reason why many drop and the rest that feel the same way just stay for a variety of reasons. You need to let it go and make the best of the time in your sorority. Things change after the massive excitement during recruitment.

By: lea

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
#2by:    

My parents pay my sorority dues but that has never caused me to not appreciate my sorority. You only get out of it what you put into it, so just going through the motions is just a waste of space and ruins it for other people as well as yourself.

By: No way
#3by:    

someone copied this word for word and pasted on the Miami University OHIO GR page in a hate post against Miami's AXO