facebook

why doesn't sdt participate in rush?

by:    

Why doesn't SDT participate in rush? And why is this school bringing more houses onto this campus instead of helping a group that is already here?

Sorry if this is mainstream knowledge. I'm just a freshman so I'm curious.

Posted By: curious
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

me too

By: +1
#2by:    

Imagine being a sorority member and finding 70 or 80 PNMS on your doorstep. There are 20 in your sorority. Is each of you going to take 4 PNMs each? Who starts the bump groups? Who serves the beverage? And you're operating out of a small living room. No room to stand, much less sit.

That's one reason.

Why not go out and MEET and actual SDT and ask her? IF SDT is interested in expanding, and IF their housing can handle expanding (I figure they eventually DO want to return to this side of campus), I think it would be great to host a Panhellenic recruitment event especially for them, to help them find and pledge new members and expand their chapter.

It's rare, but it has happened on other campi.

By: Umagine

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
by: what   

should I do, just show up at their door? Or randomly stop someone on campus and ask? That'd be kind of awkward, wouldn't it? I haven't seen any around campus in a setting where I could approach them.

By: what
by: Uh   

They have a Facebook page. Check it out for their COB events.

By: Uh
by: Umagine   

Here's their Facebook page: www.facebook.com/pages/Sigma-Delta-Tau-Rho-Chapter-at-the-Un iversity-of-Alabama/477926885614759
Their house is over on new Fraternity row, kind of close to the parking garage.

By: Umagine
#3by:    

so much for answering my questions, I guess it does make sense. I was able to pledge a sorority I'm happy with on bid day, but I was curious about SDT due to not knowing much about them.