facebook

AXiD next year

by: not good

For all the new AXiD's on here who have said they aren't leftovers, they just dropped from rush last year or this year because it sucked and it was superficial: what are you going to do next year when you have to participate in that very same formal rush process to get your new members? All of you are going to have to participate in what you keep saying you hated so much. This will be interesting to say the least.

Posted By: not good
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Seriously?!?!    

What is this? How can you insinuate anyone is really a “leftover???” Who talks like that? It makes you sound petty and degrading. I’m a freshman, went through rush, and joined a sorority, but have been disgusted by the commentary on this site. For anyone who quickly feels a need to say “why are you on the site then?” Trust me, I won’t be returning. I can’t believe our generation isn’t better than this. We are supposed to be supporting women, not constantly speaking in terms of rankings and leftovers. We aren’t helping the opinions people have of a “sorority girl”, just giving further ammunition for negative stereotypes.

By: Seriously?!?!
by: uh noSep 2, 2023 2:35:24 PM

That's not the take away I got from this post. You sound waaaay too defensive.

By: uh no
#2  by: well   

being on the active side of rush vs the pnm side are two completely different experiences. as an active we have the upperhand in recruitment. no one admits it but it’s true. if we drop a pnm, they will not come back. if a pnm drops us, they might still get us on their schedule.

also these women clearly saw something in axid that they didn’t see in any other house during rush. maybe it is a less superficial sorority? what do we know?

By: well
by: ^Sep 2, 2023 9:14:43 PM

We know you're an axid alum. If you weren't superficial you wouldn't be on this site.

By: ^
by: lolSep 3, 2023 12:40:19 AM