facebook

Best sororities for minorities

by:    

im a freshman rushing in the fall and want to know which sororities at UGA take minorities?? thanks in advance!

Posted By: uga
Page 1 of 2
#1by:    

There’s def racism in the south that’s a given but I’m not sure how prevalent it is among sororities as a whole (I’m sure there are individual girls that have their own bigoted views but nationally I don’t think there’s many problems) every sorority I think has at least a few girls of color so if you’re cool/ have connections you’ll have about as good of a shot as non-minorities. At least I hope!

By: Idk
by: Idk   

Also I assumed you were talking racial minorities sorry if that wasn’t the case!

By: Idk
#2by:    

there's definitely sororities without a single girl of color ... kappa is the one that comes to mind first

By: hm
by: Boom   

Also adpi

By: Boom
by: :)   

This is rlly late but kappa literally posted a POC member on their insta recently... so let’s not.

By: :)
#3by:    

honestly u have a shot at any sorority except the old row ones. as horrible and screwed up as it is, they only accept rich white girls :/

By: hey hey
#4by:    

sdt is a unique sorority

By: sdt
#5by:    

yeah I’m not white either and I’m kinda scared for recruitment lol, I’ve noticed so many of my friends getting followed by active members Bc they’re white, even the official sorority account (agd-which btw is that a bid promise?) I noticed agd has been following a lot of their recents lately too so idk

By: uga24
by: agd   

it’s not a bid promise but that’s definitely weird... sororities should not be following pnms

By: agd
#6by:    

Pi phi is a decent sorority, a little on the lower end, that’s pretty diverse! They have many people of color, plus you’re not considered “bottom tier”. Definitely look around at the actives when you visit that house and you’ll notice it!

By: For sure