facebook

spring rush?

by:    

When do y'all think that chapters like dphie and alpha phi will give information about their spring recruitment? Also when do y'all think it will actually take place?

Posted By: Spring rush?
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

talk to Panhellenicl. or better yet, make a friend with the girls in one of those chapters. and honey, any chapter below total can COB, not just the two you listed.

By: stratstar

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
by: Hmm   

Yeah other chapters will do spring recruitment but on a much smaller scale. DPhiE and Alpha Phi are the only ones who will publicly announce it and hold open events. For a lot of PNMs who haven't been able to connect with sorority girls, these two chapters may be their only real chances in the spring.

By: Hmm
by: OP   

Hey OP here, I know other chapters can COB but I'm a transfer student so I haven't really been able to make connections while I go to a different college. I was listing those two specifically because they are the only ones who will hold open events. I was just trying to get a feel for when it might be happening.

By: OP
#2by:    

Most chapters have their spring events in mid-January! I'm not exactly sure when DPhiE and Alpha Phi will announce their events, but probably by the second week of school next semester at the latest.

By: Early
by: ah no   

no "events" required or needed. A chapter below total can extend a bid to an unaffiliated student at any time after the conclusion of formal (primary) recruitment on a 1:1 basis. No parties or rounds.

By: ah no
by: Okay..    

Yes you're right but given that OP is a transfer student who has obviously not went through formal recruitment at UGA she will most likely not be given a bid in that manner.

By: Okay..
by: nope