facebook

questions about formal recruitment

by:    

I'm a freshman & have some last minute questions.... 1) how stressful is it? I have heard it's one of the most stressful weeks some girls have had. 2) will it take away from my academics? 3) are meetings mandatory? I have a class that most sororities have their dinner/weekly meetings on, hoping I don't have to switch it. 4) do's and don'ts of rushing? Or how to make a lasting impression?

Posted By: Nervous
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

Chill

By: Chill

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
by: Chill   

Sorry I just want to know if it's right for me as its a lot of money!! Some helpful "sister" you are

By: Chill
#2by:    

1. I promise you, the girls recruiting are more nervous than you are. This isn't an interview, it's a casual conversation between people who might be your future sisters! Relax and have fun!
2. You can be dropped from an organization of your academics are failing, therefore most girls are studious and grades are a big deal.
3. You get as much out as you put in. It's only a huge time commitment if you want it to be.
4. Be yourself! People can tell when you're genuine and happy to be there!

By: Gopher
#3by:    

Hi! Please don't be nervous about recruitment, it can be stressful but it's worth it when you find your sisters! Honestly, there is a reason that so many people say "going greek was the best decision of my life," don't let recruitment scare you away from some amazing experiences :)

To answer your questions: