facebook

gpa requirements

by: Justcurious

I signed up for rush. I'm a sophomore, and I just saw the recruitment book that lists the "minimum" GPA for sororities. I miss the GPA for some by .008 (meaning I have a 2.692, and sororities list the minimum as 2.7). Will they really cut me for that tiny amount? I got one bad grade in a class that ruined my GPA. I plan on taking it for grade forgiveness, but should I not bother with rush because most sororities will automatically cut me, or are they a little flexible?

Posted By: Justcurious
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Justcurious   

P.S. I know I won't get into sororities which require a really HIGH gpa.

By: Justcurious
#2  by: idk   

So I don’t know about every chapter but mine personally doesn’t cut based on GPA unless you’re on academic probation or if you mention having low grades. I wouldn’t say anything about it during recruitment and I’m sure you’ll be okay.

By: idk
by: idkAug 9, 2019 9:48:55 PM

Plus I’m pretty sure most round up, so you’d be at a 2.7

By: idk
by: JustcuriousAug 9, 2019 10:43:49 PM

Thanks.

#3  by: Don’t worry   

You will be fine! Yes some may drop you, but that is okay!

By: Don’t worry
by: JustcuriousAug 9, 2019 10:43:13 PM

Thanks. But how many? According to the recruitment guide, only 4 sororities allow a GPA of 2.5. Of those, two (KD and Tri-Delt) are among the hardest to get into, and one has one of the highest overall GPAs. Only four require a 2.75 or over, though. So if those four cut me, I'd expect that. But I'm hoping the three that say they require a 2.7 won't cut me with a 2.692. I have friends in two of those three so that's kind of why I'm rushing.

by: okAug 10, 2019 12:02:38 AM