facebook

top tier reject

by:    

I have always dreamed about joining a sorority and greek life at ucf definitely played a part in why I even transferred here in the first place. As a sophomore, I was completely okay with only having 2 houses on pref night and already knew that i was at a disadvantage compared to incoming freshman. I preffed both DDD and the bottom tier sorority I ended up running home to. I tried to give them an open mind all week and go in with the mentality that everything happens for a reason, but I have never felt more out of place. I’m still friends with all the PNMs i met outside DDD that all ended up getting a bid and it’s really upsetting seeing everyone post pics about their new family when I can’t even find it in me to associate myself with the sorority I don’t feel like i belong to. I do believe that everything happens for a reason and I have met some nice girls in my pc, but I still can’t view them as my sisters. I don’t know if it’s worth it to try for weeks/months to find my “people”, when most conversations are incredibly awkward and exhausting just trying to find ANYTHING in common with someone to talk about. I just don’t know if my dislike of my sorority is stronger than my dream of joining greek life. & I know I would have ever worse luck next year as a junior so it’s now or never.

Posted By: help
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

I hope the "bottom" tier sorority finds out who you are and dumps your ass. Such a brat

By: Lmao

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
#2by:    

Wow you are all being way too hard on this girl. Why are you all so mean spirited? Now for some real advice.