facebook

social life not in sorority

by:    

Will my social life be screwed in the fall if I don’t rush until next winter? I’m a freshman who just went through rush (got one of my top house choices!) but ended up dropping after bid day (for personal reasons) but I really want to join another sorority in the future. I’m worried that the fall semester is going to be hard socially without being in a sorority especially if football is back in person and more events can happen and other people i know are in sororities.

Posted By: social life
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

Omg I’m in the same position but I dropped before bid day. I’m wondering the same thing. My roommate is in a sorority and I’m not and it already feels so isolating.

By: Me too
by: Me too   

it's just hard when all your friends are in one and getting new friends :( I think I'm gonna rush next year too

by: omg   

ahhh i’m glad i won’t be the only sophomore rushing! i definitely feel you and i hope we cross paths somehow because i don’t know anyone else in the same boat as me lol and it’s isolating. all my friends are getting their bigs and meeting people and making such close connections and i feel so alone. we just gotta get through the year and make the best of it

By: omg
by: Me too   

AH I wish I knew who you were

same ugh we need like a group chat for ppl in this boat to hangout and figure stuff out hahaah

#2by:    

Absolutely not don’t listen to what people say

By: No

Before you type:  Please do not post individual names, defaming content, or spam. Remember, cyber bullying can be considered a crime.

Nickname:
#3by:    

As a girl you legit can go anywhere on campus.

By: No
by: A.    

How do you know what’s going on though? And is it ok to go to mixers?

By: A.
by: lol   

no you can’t go to mixers and youll have to find out through other people in greek life

By: lol
by: lol    

what other parties are there besides mixers

By: lol
#4by: