facebook

a little advice please...

by: Brit-Abroad

Hi I'm a British study abroad student coming to AU this August for one year. I'm really not that familiar with the whole fraternity system but am definitely keen to go frat parties and get involved etc. because definitely want the entire American college package!

Been doing a bit of casual facebook stalking and Delta Chi and pike seem to be the only ones with people who like to properly drink etc - is this correct?

Also is it even possible to join a fraternity year? Or could I just be a social leech and scrape into parties haha..

Last question, completely off-topic. Do you ever go out clubbing in washington?

Any help would be much appreciated!
Cheers xx

Posted By: Brit-Abroad
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: USA   

Plenty of people go clubbing and go to bars at places like U street, Adams Morgan, etc.

I don't think they'd let you join for a year but I'm not sure, probably not though.

Parties during the fall semester, like during Welcome Week, are usually open to everyone and frats do rides and pick people up at different locations on campus so it helps to know a brother if you want a ride to their frat. Spring semester its usually closed to non-Greeks, maybe you can sneak in but doubtful.