facebook

Do I need to be in a sorority

by: Confused

I’m a prospective transfer student and at my current school sororities are a pretty big deal (I’m currently in one but not yet initiated) but when trying to find them at sewanee I only saw adpi and kd are sororities just not really a thing?

Posted By: Confused
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: sus   

absolutely yes

By: sus
#2  by: Yeeaahhh   

Sewanee has local sorority chapters, which are usually a bigger deal than the national chapters like kd and adpi. If you know someone at Sewanee, ask them more about the chapters they have

By: Yeeaahhh
#3  by: germ-x   

you don't necessarily NEED to be in a sorority but the overwhelming majority of sewanee students (around 70% i think) are in frat/sorority life. it's true our only national sororities are kd and adpi, but like others mentioned we have a lot of local chapters ranging from under 10 members to over 100. do whatever works for you!

By: germ-x
by: ThanksFeb 8, 2022 10:19:54 PM

Ok that makes way more sense, I saw it was Greek heavy but was so confused why there were only two do you know what the popular or most social ones are??

By: Thanks
#4  by: junior   

rushing is practically mandatory

By: junior
by: yesFeb 9, 2022 11:54:18 AM

Yeah if you don’t you’re not gonna have a good time

By: yes
#5  by: sewanee   

Why do you want to transfer here?

By: sewanee
by: transferFeb 9, 2022 5:56:03 PM

I go to a somewhat large university. there isn't a lot of school spirit(no football team) and the majority of the students are from the north east, and I just don't really feel like I fit in. I toured sewanee last year and just feel like I rlly need a change.

By: transfer
#6  by: Greek of the Week