facebook

1 year

by:    

It's crazy how things change in a year. I graduated from a top sorority last May and was looking at this out of curiousity and this just doesn't seem right. It used to be Sammy, Sigma Chi, and Phi Psi as hands down top 3 with TKE on the border of that group. The fact that Phi Delt, Delt, Kappa Sig and other repulsive guys are considered cool is scary. Step up your standards ladies. I know Sammy is booted and Sigma Chi got in trouble but wow Delt? Pike??

Posted By: sorority Grad
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

Im a senior now, and really theres no standards to step-up... Phi Psi is miles ahead of TKE, which is way ahead of the others. But honestly without the upperclassmen to teach pledges things aren't going to turn out the same for a really long time. Sigma Chi is terrible, terrible, terrible because they don't have any cool older guys teaching them, Sammy is gone and while they still have stuff they cant officially do anything and aren't recruiting anyone worth a girls time.

Also while I've only done one thing with Pike and very few with Delt they have come a long way, especially the Pikes. So maybe a lot will move up to upper-middle tier, and eventually a few will pull ahead.

By: standards
#2by:    

So what are the sororities supposed to do if Sigma Chi barely escaped getting kicked off and lost a ton of guys and Sammy did get kicked off? We found other fraternities to do stuff with. Big deal. OSU has always had a rather fluid situation as to who is on the rise/on the skids, really you should know that.

By: oh come on
#3by: