facebook

some hard to hear truth..

by:    

Just thought I would share my opinions on here for anyone that was interested. I'm a sophomore going through rush this year. No i didn't drop last year, I had decided not to rush and after meeting many of my friends that do participate in greek life, thought I would give it a try.

Recruitment is really fun so far, but with previous experience and seeing what the sororities are like during the school year/behind the scenes, here are my thoughts.

DG: I mention them first because this is my most important point. From talking to fellow PNMs about who we like/how everyones doing etc, DG isn't doing so hot recruitment wise. And let me tell you, it only gets worse. I know a few girls that went DG last spring in hopes of making new friends and finding their home. If the ladies of this chapter aren't ignoring you already during rush, they will once all the excitement dies down. One of the kindest, FUNNIEST girls I know has gotten the cold shoulder from everyone in her pledge class. There are rumors that DG goes for friend groups and it's 100% true. They end up being self entitled, rude, and downright mean to those they don't care about. Individually I'm sure they can be great, but as a pledge class they are notoriously cliquey and unwelcoming.

AXO: I really like them. I don't know any AXOs previously, but I've been having great conversation there. (cont in comments)

Posted By: sophomore pnm
Page 1 of 1
#1by: