facebook

rush

by: Pnm

Do people look down upon girls who drop out of rush and rerush as a sophomore? Also, is it going to be weird talking to girls who you were friends with before rush if you get dropped from their house?

Posted By: Pnm
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Ehh   

I wouldn't say look down but personally I think it shows you weren't open about the process and probably thought you were too good for certain house that you didn't even give it a chance which isn't great

By: Ehh
#2  by: Soph   

Hi, i am a sophomore who dropped before bid day, and I can honestly say dropping was the right choice. I am rerushing now and I have a lot more options at houses where my friends are.

By: Soph
#3  by: nah   

generally it looks better to leave the process than drop after bid day, plus you can do fall rush

By: nah
#4  by: Hi   

Finish the process and drop before initiation if still not happy, but give it a chance. A lot can change with a pc. If you drop, do so without any drama and don’t talk bad about any sororities. There is a sophomore quota so you can rush again next year, but will have to remain equally open minded. Most friendship circles grow to include new friends, not exclude old friends. The exception is that some sororitys have a really close sisterhood and will just naturally do more together. Greeklife isn’t necessary for girls to have fun at Vandy.

By: Hi
#5  by: bt   

I agree to go all the way through rush and drop before initiation if it isn't working out. You may decide you like the sorority, and if not, you know you will have given it your best shot. Plenty of girls go through rush again as sophomores and have a positive outcome.

By: bt
#6  by: Xyz