facebook

what are the "bottom tier" chapters actually like?

by:    

I really want to rush (I'm a freshman) but the more popular chapters seem to be filled with super extroverted people who party a ton and I really want a more chill experience. Everyone only seems to ever talk about the "top 3" or "top 5" chapters or whatever on here but what are the rest actually like?

Posted By: freshman
Page 1 of 1
#1by:    

The top 5 are filled with similarly outgoing girls for the most part, but there are different girls in every sorority. "Bottom tier" is such a stupid label because all of the sororities are filled with great girls who care about Greek life and sisterhood. The only sorority that struggles is AOPi with numbers. Go through rush with an open mind and during the rounds see who you feel the most comfortable with. You should get a better sense as the rounds progress. Do not worry about tiers as discussed online because if you are joining for sisterhood you will find it in all sororities. Tiers sometimes have more to do with socializing then quality, and they are more of a thing online than in real life. Get offline if you have to, be true to yourself and have fun!

By: Ignore
by: bets   

Go through recruitment and find a house where you actually like the people. We are so lucky that we have solid houses across the board. If socializing isn't your top priority then that is fine and you will find a house with a mix that meets your priorities. Don't get sucked into the ratings/rankings as they are so misleading, especially for people that aren't interested in being out all the time. As @ignore said above the label 'bottom tier' is totally misleading and absolutely wrong. I almost think we should tier based solely on party activity as the quality of members is absolutely consistent across the system. This tiering won't happen but truly I think its one of the last remaining differences.

By: bets
#2by: